About IAMERS

IAMERS is a trade association formed 30 years ago. Facing business challenges independent sellers and servicers of used imaging equipment formed a unique world-wide association committed to patient safety, networking and advocacy.

IAMERS actively participates in regulatory and legislative advocacy in the U.S., E.U. and worldwide. IAMERS provides annual educational meetings, focusing on important issues affecting members’ businesses. IAMERS members regularly meet at annual networking receptions at both the RSNA and the ECR.

Today IAMERS continues its Educational and Networking activities with a special focus addressing regulatory and legislative developments.

IAMERS members provide a quality and cost-effective solution for healthcare centers seeking an affordable medical imaging device acquisition and maintenance programs. Our initiatives are impacting the marketplace and the imaging device community.

OFFICERS AND BOARD OF DIRECTORS

President and Executive Director
Diana Upton | diana@iamers.org

Founding President
Dave Band | davebandd@aol.com

Vice President
Robert Manetta | rob@nationwideimaging.com
Nationwide Imaging Services, INC.

Secretary and International Chairman
Mads Vittrup | mv@flexraymedical.com
Flex Ray Medical

Treasurer and Legislative Chairman
Jim Goldner | firstsourceimage@aol.com
First Source, INC.

General Counsel
Robert J Kerwin, ESQ | rkerwin@iamers.org

Technical Director
Mike Powers | mike.powers@imail.org
Intermountain Healthcare

Director of Quality & Co-Chair Best Practices
Julie Mardikian | julie@quality13485.com
Quality 13485

Ethics Chairman
Hiren Desai | hiren@medinnovasystems.com
Medinnova Systems PVT. LTD.

Membership Chairman
Pat Fitzgerald | pat.fitzgerald@chronosimaging.com
Chronos Imaging

Senior Advisor
Harry Khabra | harry@vertumedical.com
Vertu Medical

Senior Advisor
Shirin Charkhkar | shirin@harmonymeds.com
Harmony Medical Solutions

QUESTIONS ABOUT OUR LEGISLATIVE INITIATIVES?

NEWS AND PUBLICATIONS

FDA Releases Final Guidance on Manufacturing

May 13th, 2024|Comments Off on FDA Releases Final Guidance on Manufacturing

Today the FDA released its final guidance to provide the medical device industry clarity on the definition of "remanufacturing" [...]

IAMERS Celebrates Its 31st Birthday

May 9th, 2024|Comments Off on IAMERS Celebrates Its 31st Birthday

Last week, IAMERS (the International Association of Medical Equipment Remarketers and Servicers) celebrated its 31st birthday in Charleston at [...]